# **Honoraria Committee**

Committee Members: L. Dizney, V. Hayssen (Chair), M. C. Kalcounis-Ruppell, D. Kaufman, J. Light, M. Matocq, J. Merritt, K. Nutt, T. Roberts, R. Rowe, P. Stapp, K. Thorington, S. Vignieri.

### Mission:

The committee's mission is to select students to be honored for their research in Mammalogy.

## **Information Items:**

- (1) The Honoraria Committee awarded 3 graduate honoraria, each for \$1500: the Anna M. Jackson Award to Jennifer Smith, Michigan State University; the Elmer C. Birney Award to Sean A. Neiswenter, University of Neveda; and the A. Brazier Howell Graduate Student Travel Grant to Quinn Shurtliff, Idaho State University.
- (2) The Committee awarded 2 undergraduate honoraria of \$800 each to Rebecca Kelley, Miami University and Jennifer McCreight, Purdue University.

### **Action Items:**

(1) \$4500 3 \* \$1500 for graduate travel awards (AM Jackson, B Howell, E Birney) \$1600 2 \* \$800 for undergraduate travel awards \$6100 Total budget

Justification: All funds requested are for the awards.

# Respectfully submitted,

Virginia Hayssen (Vhayssen@email.smith.edu)